All things Hunger Games

“Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds be ever in your favour!”

So, Thursday and Friday night this week were VERY well spent. I’ve got to apologise to my future hubby for my ignorance but this book totally sucked me in.

The Hunger Games is one of three in the series. I haven’t read the others yet, I’m waiting for Catching Fire to come from Amazon, very impatiently waiting…. After that it’ll be Mockingjay.

I’m not going to spoil the book for anyone, but your main character is Katniss Everdeen who is every inch the female heroine! She’s fierce, heroic and above all else she’s not Bella Swan in Twilight. (Thank god!) You can pretty much say she’s the exact opposite. Our secondary hero (or ‘Tribute’) is Peeta Mellark, and I dare you not to fall a little bit in love with him! There’s a lot of depth in this book and even though there’s a lot of mention about food you always keep in mind that it’s very important to the characters, so you only have empathy for them… Anyway! I could go on forever about random nooks and cranny’s i’ve spotted and blah blah blah, but I just wanted to recommend it to everyone.

I’ve completed my citizen application on The Capitol website (http://thecapitol.pn/), And i’ve been allocated District 8, which is super because I’ve always fancied a job in textiles ;)

I’m hyped about China Glaze bringing out a range of Hunger Games polishes. I’ve found another blog site which has gorgeous photos to show the colours click here to go to it. You’re welcome!

And finally, if you head over to YouTube you’ll probably find a few tutorials of makeup ideas inspired by the books. I’ve been following xsparkage for a number of years and she’s doing a whole series of tutorials based on the different districts. My favourites so far are District 12 and 9, but District 8 is a fabulous one. Seriously, go and look them up! Here’s a peek at the eye makeup for District 11. I can’t wait to try some of these looks out myself.

I hope you enjoyed reading my random babble, and Happy Hunger Games ;)

2 thoughts on “All things Hunger Games

  1. Pingback: Hunger Games book review « Kimmiebee

Leave a Reply

